#11 From Aurora to Demi

Hi Demi, my name is Aurora, I’m 15 years old and I’m from Italy.

I just wanted to thank you because you saved me.
 
You know, I have always been teased for my body.
I hate my body. When I look at me in the mirror I hold back the tears. Many times I was on the verge of hurting myself, but then I took the phone, I opened the playlist ‘demi’ and put ‘skyscraper’ on. Listen to that song make ​​me feel good, make ​​me feel powerful. So when I find myself crying in my room, before doing something stupid, I always think: I want to live. I want to live because I know that I am worth something. I will not give satisfaction to those people who hate me. I will live. 
 
I’ve always stopped in time. I have never cut myself, at least not outside. I am cut inside, I’M BROKEN INSIDE .. but I’m still here. for myself, even though I hate myself, but I know that my life, if the world was less cruel would be worth more than all those who are against me. And now.. now I’m a warrior. Thanks to you. You saved me.
 
Even if I often feel sad, I just listen to ‘skyscraper’ ‘fix a heart’ ‘warrior’ ‘give your heart a break’ to feel better. These songs saved my life. YOU saved my life. And I want you to know that I am close to you, with all my heart. I am close to you and your family. You’re fantastic Demi … you made me strong, unbreakable, unbroken, a warrior. Thank you, thank you very much.
 
You saved me in every way a person can be saved.
Thanks for everything, Demi. I love you so much I can’t even say how much I love you, really.
Stay strong.. remember.. now you’re a warrior. 
Prayers for you and your family. 
 
Love,
Aurora, lovatic forever.
Leave a Reply

