#2 From Ciara to Demi

Hey Demi,
I’d just like to say thank you. Thank you for your music, for you telling your story and for you being you. If you hadn’t have been so open about your issues I wouldn’t know what I was going through right now and how i would deal with it.

I started self harming last year because of some relationship issues, friend issues and previous bullying issues too. I was so alone and I had no idea what I was doing to myself. I have always been a fan of you and you were always my favorite Disney star, so I already liked your music but one day after I had self harmed I remembered that you had been through the same thing. I researched your story, watched videos etc and then I finally understood what I was going through and that others do too. I then read that your album Unbroken was a follow up after your time in treatment and was about your recovery, so I decided to check it out. If it wasnt for skyscraper and fix a heart I would be lost. Those songs help me out so much.

I still self harm and I have depression so life isn’t great but my favorite part of the day is going home, putting your songs on shuffle and looking through twitter and reading the tweets by other lovatics!

Thanks for saving my life Demi, without you i don’t think I’d be here right now. I love you! Stay strong♥
Ciara, 15, England

Leave a Reply

