#48 From Annabelle to Demi

To Demi,

I have been bullied pretty much during my whole life, but you are the reason I managed to turn it into song. I know my songs will never be as good as yours but below I have put one of them. I hope you have fun in Africa and congratulations on getting Vevo certified. Happy birthday and stay strong.

It’s hard enough to hear it from my friends
But when you say it I know it is the end
Please show me the way
To get to where you say
Because I know I can’t do this no more

I can’t put on a smile
Without crying inside
I can’t say a word
Without wond’ring if you heard
In my voice that I have been hurt

I remember walking in the school grounds
Knowing today someone will bring me down
And when I get home
I will still be alone
Won’t tell no one what happened today.

Can you tell I’m broken
From the words they’ve spoken
Can you help me please
You’ve got me on my knees
With tears flowing out of me

I had my everything fingertips away
But they knocked it out of my reach again
Please show me the way
To a better place
Coz I can’t get there on my own

I can’t walk in the street
Without feeling so weak
I can’t open up
Without breaking down to dust
But now I have had enough

It’s heartbreaking knowing they want to hurt you
When you don’t understand what did you do
Listen to my song
Was I in the wrong
Did I hurt them like they hurt me

Can you see in my eyes
All the tears that I cried
I want to wipe away
But I know they’ll stay
‘Til I know the reasons for the hate

It’s hard enough to hear it from my friends
But when you say it I know it is the end

The end of the pain
The end of being afraid
The end

Lot of love
Annabelle
XXX

Leave a Reply

