#54 From Michaela to Demi

Dear Demi,
I know the chances of you seeing this are incredibly slim I just thought I would try. I have dedicated my life to the one single goal of letting you know both how much I love you and how much you have done for me. I have went through starving myself, self harm and suicide attempts but you were the one thing that always kept me strong. Your story is so inspirational and I need to make sure you know you have saved my life. It’s still difficult and sometimes things aren’t great but things are slowly getting better and looking up. You help me realise that I was worth help and I started to eat and told someone that I was cutting myself. Every day I have to fight to stay strong but it is always you that keeps me going. I was 106 days strong when I relapsed and now I am a 12 weeks clean and I know because I have you in 9 months I can be a year clean. I have never met you, I have never even had the privilege to be in the same county as you but you have still managed to fix a broken girl and make her able to smile again. You have done so many incredible things for me and other people who you have never even met which shows how much of an amazing person you are. You bring all these different wonderful people together you made a lovatic family by giving us someone inspirational to look up to who gives us hope and who is so amazing they let us connect with them through their stunning music and loves us so much they share their incredibly touching strong story and gives us the strength to make the best out of life. You gave us an idol who is so real and down to earth. You gave us all the perfect role model. I have made it my life mission to let you know that me and all your lovatics love you and can’t thank you enough for what you have done. You are an amazing person and my love for you helped me to learn to love myself and though I’m still not quite there I know one day I will be because of you. Even if I’m 80 years old I am going to make sure I meet you one day so I can can have the opportunity to tell you that and that I love you and most of all to say thank you. Have an amazing 21st birthday you deserve it so much.
Thank you Demi, thank you so much!
 
Lots of love,
@LaLaLand_Demi
Leave a Reply

